BPL Teams Continued

The teams for 2017/18 are:

AFC Bournemouth

This team was formed in 1890 and is based in Bournemouth, Dorset. This team has won the 3rd and 2nd tiers of BPL and were runners up for the 4th tier twice. They have spent most of their history in the 3rd tier.


Arsenal is a professional football club that is based in Highbury, London and founded in 1886 that plays in the top tier of the BPL. The club as won 13 league titles and is the only English club to go a 38-match league season unbeaten!

Brighton & Hove Albion

This team was founded in 1901 and is based in Brighton and Hove, East Sussex. Their first season in The BPL was in the 2017-18 season. They won automatic promotion into the BPL in the EFL Championships to be able to participate in the BPL.


Founded in 1882, this club is based in Burnley, Lancashire. They played the in the BPL after winning England's second tier league(the Football Championships League) in the 2015-16 season.


Chelsea is a professional football club based in Fulham, London that was founded in 1905. They were the most recent winners of the 2016-17 season. They have won 21 trophies in the past 2 decades.

Crystal Palace

Crystal Palace is a professional football club based in Selhurst, London that was founded in 1905. Most of their games have been in the top two leagues of English football. They for hold the record for the most play-off wins for promotion to the top flight, winning the final four times.


Everton is a professional football club based in Liverpool, England that was founded in 1878. Everton has won the League Championships 9 times.

Hudderfields Town

Huddersfields Town is a football club based in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire that was founded in 1908. This was the first club and only club to ever win 3 consecutive league championships.

Source Source
Leicester City

Leicester City is a professional football team founded in 1884 that is based in Leicester, England. They somewhat recently won the 2015-16 season when no one expected them to and it was a great story!


Liverpool FC is a professional football team founded in 1892 that is based in Liverpool, Merseyside. The club has won an English record 5 European Cups, 3 UEFA Cups, 3 UEFA Super Cups, 18 League titles, 7 FA Cups, a record 8 League Cups, and 15 FA Community Shields.